Skip to content

And Thus, I Make Masala Dosa!!!!

September 20, 2009

And thus, Ladies and Gentlemen,

 I have made my favorite masala dosa from scratch!!!!! Phew!!! for the first time!!!!!

 It really was tougher than I thought it would be. Before today, I never knew that the “batter making” process was so complex and also included fermentation as well!!!!

 So, last night, I soaked White rice: Urad dal in the ratio 3:1 for 4 hrs in water.
mix

Then I blended the whole thing with a teaspoon of “menthiyum” and added salt to taste after the overnight fermentation process.
batter

This morning, I made the “masala” in my usual bachelor style.
masala

And ate about 10 masala dosas. Dosas were not that big but still a decent effort I would say.
dosa

PS: Now, it is time for my sunday siesta!!!!!

94 Comments leave one →
  1. September 20, 2009 9:12 pm

    merra naam chin chin chu…cin chin chu baba chin chin chu…

    raat chandni, main aur tu, hello EOG, how do u do???
    OG: 😛 😛 😛 rofl!!!!!!!!!! me doing fine 😛
    FIRST 😆
    OG: YAY!!!!!!!!!

    • September 21, 2009 3:25 am

      ROFL!!! 😆 what an entry line, sistah!!!
      OG: she is the limit!!!!!!!! 😛

      • September 21, 2009 5:35 am

        Ash sistah!!!! just whip out ur japanese-style fan and join crafty in dancing…

        dil per rakhle haath zara…ho jaye na paagal tu….
        merrraaa naam chin chin chu!!!

        😆

        • September 21, 2009 11:07 am

          baaaaaaa baaaaaaa… !!!!

          am i screaming too late… besura too ??????/

          dd you eat 10 dosa’s !!!!!!! ?????????

          btw my wife made masala dosa’s on saturday after we got ready made batter… !!!! and yours truly had 6 big ones in dinner… and 3 big ones in breakfast… but the number 10 !!!!!! sounds… ominous…
          OG: well, congrats on having a lot of dosas yourself!!!!!!

    • September 21, 2009 2:19 pm

      yay!!

      Masala dosa! yummy!! 😀

      By the way, I’m interrupting here and putting in my comment because I’m so late!!!
      :mrgreen:
      OG: YAY!!!!!!!!!!! 😛 😛 😛

  2. September 20, 2009 9:32 pm

    i will have to say EOG!!! sooperu attemptu!!!
    OG: thanku thanku!!!!!!!!
    it looks so good! and u ate 10???? by the looks of it, i too wud have eaten 10! (coming from a non-fan of south cuisine, this is to be taken as HUGE compliment)
    OG: hehehehehehehehe 😛
    and so spic and span???! u are most definitely CHEF EOG!!!!
    OG: I cleaned up the cooking raneg before taking photos :mrgreen:
    its the same noise as what we heard at Soli’s blog….
    can u hear it EOG???? i can even see it now!!!!

    Prospective brides with varmalas…… running…. coming here!!!!
    they sure will fight over u!!!

    *crafty is eating masala dosa as she watches the Swayam-WAR of EOG*
    OG: ROFL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 😛 😛 😛 you are 2 much!
    😀 😀 😀

    how did ur roomies like this treat of masala dosa? they must have hugged u in sheer joy na?????

    here are some from me! *HUGS* 😀
    OG: they liked it 😛 😛 hugs!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    • September 21, 2009 3:18 am

      Spic n span I agree too 🙂
      OG: 😛 😛 i cleaned before taking photos :mrgreen:

  3. September 20, 2009 9:37 pm

    made masala in ur bachelor style??? pliss do enlighten poor crafty!

    crafty knows no south cooking whatsoever! i can now imagine the scene….. Crafty tells mom she has a blogger friend who makes masala dosa….crafty’s mom says, “tell him i will adopt him while u can go live on the terrace”

    😐

    • September 20, 2009 10:11 pm

      ROFLUUUUU!!!!!!!!

      bachelor style means that you throw in everything till you feel that things are properly cooked 😛 😛

      ROFLUUU at second line!!!!!!!!!!! 😛 😛 😛

      • September 21, 2009 5:53 am

        throw in everything??? aha… the last time i did that, i was making aloo mutter, but it ended up looking like pav bhaaji! 😐

        so i told mom that is what i intended to make in the first place…

        just before u ask me EOG, let me clarify.. there were no casualties!
        😛 😛 😛
        OG: hehehehehehehe 😛

    • September 21, 2009 3:19 am

      ROFL 😀 dear 🙂 U don’t live on the terrace 😛 Me wil adopt this super sis 😉

      • September 21, 2009 5:40 am

        arre wah swarooo sistah!!! u will adopt me!!!! YAYIE!!

        *crafty might not have to fear telling mom about other ppl being able to cook dosas*

        😆

    • September 21, 2009 3:28 am

      LOL Crafty 🙂 I can’t make good dosa either!!!

      • September 21, 2009 5:41 am

        IHM!!!! will u talk to my mom that it’s not so necessary to have this art??? sigh… she says i am a dhabba in the name of mallu girl!!! 😥

  4. September 20, 2009 9:51 pm

    OG – You are making me ashamed of myself! You have mastered the art of masala dosas as well!!! Wow!

    We had masala dosas too – but store bought ones – mine are just not turning out ok 😦

    That dosa looks so yum! Much better than ours here! I so wish I lived near you – I would have invited ourselves over 🙂 Outsourcing plan scratched – you are a very expensive cook 🙂

    Btw, what is vendiyam?

    And I still have to read your previous posts – tomorrow for sure. Am falling asleep at the laptop now 😦

    • September 20, 2009 10:13 pm

      hehehehehehehehehehe 😛

      well, I have not mastered it :mrgreen: as yet……… but it came out okay 😛 but since it was first attempt, I am sufficently happy……………

      ROFL at inviting yourself!!!!!!!!! for sure!!!!!!!!!!! 😛 😛 outsourcing is costly madam!!!!! 😛 😛 hehehehehehe

      vendiyum is some seed which is used to soften the dosa batter…. dont know what it is called in hindi or english 😛 😛

      yes yes at last line!!!!!!!!

      • September 20, 2009 10:44 pm

        sorry smitha,
        it is menthiyum, and I think it means fenugreek………………. 😛 😛

        • September 21, 2009 8:00 am

          ok cool – got it! I was wondering what that was 🙂 I normally grind it with the dal.

  5. September 20, 2009 9:52 pm

    Btw, husband is very impressed by your attempt too. He is cursing his fate that he is married to the only south indian who can botch up dosas 😦

    • September 20, 2009 10:14 pm

      ROFL!!!!!!!!!!! 😛 😛 😛 I am impressed by my own effort!!!!!!!! 😛 😛
      dosa making is very simple actually :mrgreen: hehehehehehehe

      • September 21, 2009 8:01 am

        No – my batter never ferments here.. It used to ferment fine in London – Leeds is jinxed, I think 😦

        • September 24, 2009 9:43 am

          🙂 Try adding a pinch of yeast,preferably instant yeast when you make the batter..It works for me during winter..Also,make sure you have added salt in the beginning itself…

    • September 20, 2009 11:23 pm

      So what Smitha, you make the best cakes !!!! Now who wouldnt want to marry you if you knew how to make cakes ??? 😀 😀
      OG: i know 😛 😛 by the photos you put on your blog, smithus, you are a great cook 😛 😛

      • September 21, 2009 2:59 am

        I agree with Vimmuu Smitha!! Who wouldn’t want to marry you if you knew how to make cakes? Ever seen an unmarried baker?
        😉

        • September 21, 2009 5:45 am

          what what???? baking is good qualification???? is it???

          *crafty will throw this logic on bf* 😀

          EOG, just learn how to bake now!!!! that will make u INVINCIBLE CHEF EOG!!!!! 😀 😀 😀
          OG: 😛 😛 😛 😛 😛 hmmmmm 😛 lemme see 😛

      • September 21, 2009 8:02 am

        Vimmuuu- my husband prefers dosas to cakes anytime 🙂 Maybe I should show him these comments 🙂

    • September 21, 2009 3:04 am

      Well don’t worry, this Bengali can’t cook fish!
      OG: hehehehehehehehe

    • September 21, 2009 3:20 am

      S Smithu, u r an awesome baker 😛
      OG: that I agree with!!!!!!

      • September 21, 2009 8:03 am

        You guys have only seen the cakes – not tasted them 🙂

    • September 21, 2009 5:43 am

      smithu!!! tell u husband crafty is sending her bf, so they both can curse their fate :mrgreen:

      he LOVES southie style food and all i know is how to make coconut chutney!! 😆

      • September 21, 2009 8:05 am

        Yes, Crafty, am sending husband. They could have a club for cursing their fates 🙂

        Coconut chutney! wow! I never make coconut chutney these days..

        And inspired by OG – I am trying my luck at fermenting that batter again today 🙂
        OG: best of luck!!!!!!!!

  6. September 20, 2009 11:25 pm

    OG aliyaaaa….this is great! the masala looks yummy !!! and 10 dosas??? why do you hate your stomach so much ??? 😀 😀 😀 😀
    OG: I love my stomach 😛 hence feeding it regularly 😛 😛

    • September 21, 2009 3:03 am

      It’s come down from 12!
      OG: hehehehehehehehe 😛 will have 12 when I go home in jan!!!!!!!!!!

  7. September 21, 2009 2:57 am

    Very decent effort OG!! Looks great and ten dosas are sure to result in an irresistible siesta 🙂
    OG: Thanks!!!!!!!! IHM!!!!!!!!!! 😛 😛 but I was in office 😛 😛 had some work to complete 😛

  8. September 21, 2009 3:22 am

    Kidilam 😉 Nw, if u don’t come n leave ur esteemed comments on my blog, u hv to make dosas for me 😛 I know u wil choose the latter though 😉
    OG: me coming to your blog ASAP!!!!!!!!! :mrgreen:

    • September 21, 2009 3:58 am

      Does that mean no dosas 😦 or u r sweet enuf to give me both 😛
      OG: both!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  9. September 21, 2009 3:24 am

    My dosa batter is the same way too!! I add salt after it ferments coz I have been told the iodized salt slows/halts fermentation! (Unless you use Kosher salt, which is not iodized) Anyways, dosas looks yummy ! 🙂
    OG: ooh okay 😛 😛 did not know the technical aspect of this 😛 I was just following mom’s instruction 😛 😛 thanks!!!!

  10. September 21, 2009 3:24 am

    have to admit… they look yummy!! 🙂 now i know whom to ask while making them!! 😛
    OG: hehehehehehehe 😛
    whoa u polished off 10 of them??? i guess they HAVE to taste as good as they look. either that or u will b knowing results by next morning 😛 😛
    OG: OG’s stomach can digest anything that comes its way 😛 😛
    lol EOG, u r big time on cooking spree eh? if i keep my ears next to the ground, i can hear the rumbling of feet (in crafty’s words: brides from the distance coming with varmalas in their hands) 😀 😀

    i guess after vimmuuu, u are preparaing urself for ur turn eh? ok we will also be prepared. tell u what… we will munch on ur tomato rice and masala dosa while watching ur wedding video…pukka!! 😀 😀 😀

    OG: your turn is first!!!!!! i tell yaaaaaaaa :mrgreen:

    • September 21, 2009 4:01 am

      ya ya thats what they all say 😀 namukku kandariyaam 😉
      OH: ooh sheri!!!!!!!!! 😛 😛 😛 bet enthannu??????

      • September 21, 2009 4:27 am

        ur masala dosa of course!!! 😀 😀 😀
        OG: 😛 😛 rofl!!!!!!!1

        • September 21, 2009 5:49 am

          OHO!!! bet!!!! i wanna bet i wanna bet!!!!

          I bet it’s gonna be EOG’s turn before Ash’s!!!

          EOG, after all these cooking and cleaning skills on display, not to forget the clean looking kitchen and confession that u urself cleaned it….

          *crafty is asking propect brides with varmalas to stand in single line, not push and shove, and await their turn*

          let the Swayam-War begin!!!!!!!!!!!!

          :mrgreen:
          OG: LOLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL you are the limits!!!!!!!!!!!

        • September 21, 2009 8:54 am

          I bet its crafty next !!! 😀 😀 😀

        • September 21, 2009 10:53 am

          @ Vimmuuu: let me quote my sis Ash here….

          hayadaaa endoru sandosham!!!

          i trapped the fellow, didn’t i? now will decide my own fate i say!!

          i did not even count u in the bet coz ur fate is sealed Aliyaaaaaaaa
          :mrgreen: 😆

        • September 22, 2009 6:46 pm

          ROFL!!! hi-5 sistah!!!!!!!!
          * me and crafty go do the danganakka!!! * 😀 😀

  11. September 21, 2009 3:27 am

    BTW, menthiyum is fenugreek/methi seeds … 🙂 Saw a question asked earlier, so thot will write the answer! Did I get A+ ? 😉
    OG: YAY!!!!!!!! 😛 yes!!!!!!! 😛 😛 😛

  12. September 21, 2009 4:41 am

    Amazing attempt. I must admit not many people go through the pains of making the batter when ready to cook batters are available in the market nowadays.
    OG: Hey Thanks!!!!!!!!! just wanted to learn the process!!!!!!
    Just a thought, why did you stick to the 3:1 proportion?
    OG: my mom asked me to use that ratio 😛 😛

  13. September 21, 2009 4:57 am

    Super masala dosas !!!! 🙂

    I am very impressed with your attempt at making them and eating almost a dozen of them…. 😆

    Awesome clear clean pics….you deserve a pat on ur back for this wonderful effort…. 😀
    OG: thanku thanku!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    The girl you marry is one lucky girl, I tell you…. 😆
    OG: please dont make fun of this ordinary guy! 😛 😛 😛

    • September 21, 2009 5:05 am

      Why ????

      Its no fun, yaar….Wont u make for some nice masala dosas for the girl u r going to marry ?????
      OG: ok ok 😛 i will offcourse show my cooking skills 😛 😛 😛 😛

      • September 21, 2009 5:10 am

        When me and my hubby got engaged, he made an awesome Egg briyani and got it to my office, to show off his cooking skills. Man, I was impressed with him then and even now… 🙂 😆 🙂
        OG: rofl!!!!!!!!!! ok. i will remember this advice 😛 😛 😛 egg biriyani, it is going to be………. 😛

  14. September 21, 2009 6:59 am

    Dear Auntie,

    You son is showing all signs of becoming a good house husband. What’s with a trimming and toning his physique, cooking all kind of sumptuous meals and that too from scratch, housekeeping, cleaning, washing….resume is overflowing.
    OG: ROFL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 😛 😛 😛 😛 😛 the toning of physique is the most important thing 😛 😛 😛
    Please get him hitched to Rajamma or Dosamma.
    OG: ROFL!!!!!!! dosamma????? classic!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    • September 21, 2009 6:59 am

      typos should be ignored. 😆
      OGL yeah, you keep making them on this blog 😛 😛

      • September 21, 2009 7:04 am

        Vayasayi mone! 😆

        *Solilo taking out her walking stick…blog hopping slowly* 😀
        OG: ROFL!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 😛 😛 😛 😛 😛

  15. September 21, 2009 7:03 am

    OG, my friend! you must start a bachelor cookery show. 😆 Masala Dosa from scratch and perfect at first go. WOW! I remember for so many days I struggled with Dosa. It always stuck in the middle. Now of course I mastered it but those were some pathetic days. 😦
    OG: hehehehehehehehehehe 😛 well well well 😛 the master shef Sols 😛 thanks!!!!!!!!!
    LOVE Masala Dosa. Actually have made plans with Ummu for Dosa meet. 😀 We meet and eat Masala Dosas..what say Uma? 😆
    OG: for masala dosas, you need to eat dosas cooked by my mom 😛 😛 😛 :Pthe very bestuuuuuu!!!!!
    And why do you need fenugreek seeds in hot California weather. You add fenugreek for fast fermentation and only during winter. During Summers fermentation happens in couple of hours.

    OG: I have no idea…….. I was following ammas instruction 😛 😛 😛 😛

    • September 21, 2009 7:10 am

      Oh okay! I add fenugreek in winter for fast fermentation. In summer, my batter overflows if I add seeds. 🙂
      OG: LOL……………… hmmmm, lemme ask amma about why she needs fenugreek in hot hot chennai!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 😛 😛 😛 maybe i could give her a tip or two :mrgreen:

      • September 21, 2009 8:09 am

        We also add fenugreek in every weather.. And in this horrible place – my batter never gets fermented! It stays put – no sign of rising 😦

    • September 21, 2009 8:34 am

      Sols – Dosas, anytime, I am ready with batter. Fridge in my home, means Dosa batter !!!! They go together so much 😆

      Actually, Sols, Rava dosa also rocks – Bloggers meet with a Dosa menu !!!

      Actually, fenugreek is a coolant – so, its added to make u feel cool from inside, even in hot climates. Fermenting fast, is one of the side effects. This is my understanding. 🙂

      OG, I just imagined that Rajamma or Dosamma – my God, ROFL!!! 😆

  16. September 21, 2009 7:07 am

    Sho! annalum ente kartave!

    Let me give you a new name:- Dosakuttapan. 😆
    OG: LOLLLLLLLL!!!!!!!!!!!!! call me devil!!!!!!!I can stand that but not this :P!!!!!!!!!!! 😛 😛 😛

    • September 21, 2009 7:11 am

      Ha..ha..ha.. now waiting for Indy and Crafty to join and finalize the name. 😈
      OG: ROFL!!!!!! 😛 😛 😛 indy will surely take your side……….. that devil :mrgreen: 😛 😛 😛 but not crafty :mrgreen: (I hope so)

    • September 21, 2009 8:35 am

      Suits u, OG !!! Dosakuttappan – HAHAHAHAHAHA 😆 😆 😆
      OG: you too brutus!!!!!!

      • September 21, 2009 7:02 pm

        *EOG goes and makes more dosas after being slightly betrayed by crafty*

        Dosakuttapan!!!!!! its too much to resist!

        EOG… look deep in ur heart and tell us the truth…. u love thi sname too don’t u????

        Rajamma and Dosakuttapan!!!

        *EOG is chasing crafty with dosa pan in hand*

        😆

        • September 22, 2009 6:48 pm

          ROFLMAOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!! omg i m dying laughing!!!!!!!!!!!

        • September 22, 2009 6:52 pm

          Ash and Crafty agree with me. Indy will too. So Dosakuttppan it is. 😈

        • September 22, 2009 8:12 pm

          you devils (again :P) 😛 😛 😛

  17. September 21, 2009 7:16 am

    New business plan offer:

    Let us all start a thattukada in Amreeka. OG can make his masala dosa, Rajamma, kannamma, etc. etc. Soli and gang can catch innocent victims and force them to eat our food.
    OG: ROFL again at kannamma 😛 😛 😛 how many names sols!!!!!!!!!! 😛
    Visa type: T1 (T stands for of course Thattukada)
    OG: classic!!!!!!!! I am with you on this one!!!!!!!! 😛 now we just need to convince the american authorites:P 😛 😛 ROFL!!!!! we could name it K and K foodshappu

    • September 22, 2009 6:49 pm

      nooooooooo
      the dosappan and dosamma shaap!!! :mrgreen:

      • September 22, 2009 6:54 pm

        Ash, it is Dosakuttapan and sons. Ha..ha..ha..

        • September 22, 2009 8:11 pm

          you devils!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

        • September 22, 2009 9:16 pm

          dosakuttapan and SONS??????? how long have i been away from this blog????? 😆

        • September 23, 2009 3:15 am

          Crafty, this is jet age. 😆

        • September 23, 2009 4:09 pm

          😆 u mean dosamma & daughters!!!! we’re all for the females rite???? 😀 😀

        • September 23, 2009 4:15 pm

          Ash, it is OG’s thattukada. He is the chief Dosa maker..remember. So it is Dosakuttappan and sons.

          We are just moochers who are trying to make some money doing hafta-vasooli. Ha..ha..ha.. 😆

        • September 23, 2009 9:00 pm

          @ soli: oooh yes! hafta-vasooli!!!! and like u rightly said…..owing to our bad memory power….we will be circling EOG’s thattukada more than couple of times…. asking for hafta!

          😆

  18. Pal permalink
    September 21, 2009 8:40 am

    Not bad at all, OG! This qualifies for the title ‘SOG’ (Super OG).
    OG: thanku Thanku!!!!

  19. kanagu permalink
    September 21, 2009 9:11 am

    Machi… you are great.. 🙂 🙂

    those masala dosas are yummy… 🙂

    when I start cooking.. accept me as your Shishyan machi.. 😛 😛
    OG: ROFL!!!! reminds of film guru sishyan 😛 😛 😛 rajni prabhu 😛 😛
    let me too improve my qualification for marriage :mrgreen:
    OG: okay saar 😛

    • Pal permalink
      September 22, 2009 8:35 pm

      Ooh, Guru Sishyan was a TOP-class movie! Wonderful dialogues like ‘No fannu, why switchu?’ and ‘This is opining, you see yending!’. I wanna see the movie NOW!!!
      OG: it is one of my fav films!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! rajni is just classic in that!!! underwear 😛

      • Pal permalink
        September 24, 2009 3:44 pm

        Thanks for that Youtube link OG! I saw a few parts immediately and had a good laugh! Sonny must think I’m going crazy!

  20. September 21, 2009 12:39 pm

    hey thats gr8 that u made masala dosa ..from scratch…i feel batter making process tiresome..

    And its not looking not bad….when i started making dosa ..i struggled a lot to make a round 🙂
    OG: hehehehehehehehehehe 😛
    Any unmarried girl in blog world reading this post will definitely consider you 😆 😆
    OG: you too brutus!!!!!!!!!! and welcome here 😛

  21. September 21, 2009 3:29 pm

    Yay the masala dosa looks yummy. So OG you are really becoming a gourmand! making dosas at home is a BIG step towards getting your Ms. Z!
    OG: yeah yeah 😛 😛 😛 😛 😛 and thanks!!!!!!

  22. September 22, 2009 8:53 am

    Now that’s quite an achievement. Sometimes my omelettes become scrambled eggs instead.

    OG, I am impressed. Also with the ten dosas.

    No night-clubbing this weekend? 🙂
    OG: ROFL!!!! thanks and no, no night clubbing for some tine now 😛
    Cheers,

    Quirky Indian

  23. September 22, 2009 1:52 pm

    I was shocked to read 10 dosa’s but then when saw the size I was like ok 🙂
    OG: hehehehehehehe 😛
    BTW You reminded me of my childhood days when Mom used to prepare dosa’s for lunch. In preparation we used to skip breakfast and hog like anything @ lunch 😀

    But I seriously appreciate the effort u make 🙂
    OG: thanku thanku!!!!!!!!!!!

  24. September 23, 2009 8:56 am

    why don’t you just buy the ready batter from the indian stores? I do that and the dosas are good and tasty too…
    But i must say this is a fantastic attempt and the masala looks yummy…..will you please share your bachelor recipes for days that i want to make bachelor masala dosa 🙂
    OG: 😛 😛 😛 thanku thanku 😛 yes i will share the recipes 😛
    Now you see little boy..how much effort your mommy puts in churning out all those yummy dosas when were a tiny lungi wearing boy…hmm hmm hmm 🙂
    OG: yes yes, i sincerely now appreciate the efforts that she has put in all these years……omg. tiny lungi wearing boy???? classic!

    • September 23, 2009 9:06 pm

      A!!!! tiny lungi wearing boy??

      that was the funniest image ever!!!!!!!!
      OG: hehehehehehehe
      so EOG! which was ur fav lungi as a kid??? 😀 😀 😀
      OG: it has always been blue checkered ones :mrgreen:

      • September 24, 2009 7:18 am

        ha ha ha…i know.. :D….tell tell OG…what was your fav 😆
        OG: 😛 😛 😛 answered

        • September 24, 2009 3:58 pm

          which, crafty had dutifully done in her cross border terrorism tag!!! 😀

  25. September 24, 2009 9:44 am

    Great work Dosa..May it be Dosa or Puttu or Biriyani,first attempt at cooking is always the dearest one…
    OG: 😛 😛 😛 😛 thankuuuu 😛

  26. September 24, 2009 9:45 am

    oopsy oop..I meant ‘Great work OG’…not ‘Great work Dosa’… :mrgreen:
    OG: hehehehehehe

  27. chewmysambhar permalink
    September 24, 2009 5:03 pm

    LMAO…Naan sonnaena ilaya? Start chef work..and write a book. I will publish:P
    OG: in future maybe 🙂 🙂
    P.S: Girls always prefer guys who cook well..so, i guess no problemo for you:P
    OG: yes yes 😛 😛 😛

  28. September 24, 2009 7:04 pm

    looks yummy 🙂
    OG: thanks!

  29. September 25, 2009 4:57 am

    Though i’m not a big dosa fan, i love sarabhana bhavan and dosa calling masala dosas.Between thank you for sharing step by step procedures and recipe.Will try it with my mom, next time when i go home 😀
    OG: yo machu!!!!!!!!!!!!

  30. Meira permalink
    September 25, 2009 9:41 am

    Well beware. I married my husband BECAUSE he ‘s a good cook. A lot of women would come running once they smell this post 😛
    OG: hehehehehehehe 😛 😛
    You’ve got an awesome blog. Came here from Swaram’s/Hitchy’s/Smita’s/Pixie’s/A’s/Crafty’s/Solilo’s and others’ blogs 😀
    OG: thanks!!!!!!! and welcome here

  31. Happy Kitten permalink
    September 27, 2009 11:36 am

    Cant blv u made this dosai on the first go.. since ur mother is a good doasi maker, it proves that it runs in your genes :)…

  32. October 4, 2009 9:26 pm

    OG’s roomies hugging him in sheer joy and OG has no girl friend.. hmmmmmmmmmmmm 😉 Any how them dosas seem real tasty! So EOG if you ever come to bangalore.. my kitchen is yours 😛 😛

Leave a comment