Skip to content

And I see some real snow for the first time in my life!!!!!!

February 17, 2010

We wanted to do something useful this long weekend instead of wasting it by sleeping the whole time and hence, we all set out on another trip.

 And so we set out on a three day trip to Colorado and it snowed a lot. I got to walk on snow for the first time and I also tried my hand at skiing. It was great fun.

Leaving you all with a few snaps………………………




(That is a frozen lake we were standing upon)





(Taking skiing classes)

PS: Those who know me on “aarkut” can see more photos

17 Comments leave one →
  1. February 17, 2010 5:13 am

    Hey !!! I am first, OG !!! 🙂
    OG: yeah 😛

    • February 17, 2010 5:16 am

      Thats all wonderful pics !!! 🙂
      OG: thanks 😛
      Even I’ve attended the skiing classes, when I went on my honeymoon. They first teach us to walk like a silly goose, without the ski. Was feeling absolutely kiddish to do it. But, once the ski is on, I enjoyed doing it. Its a lovely experience.
      OG: i enjoyed it then and later all the muscle pain 😉
      All these snow is fun for trips. My cousin, who stays in Colorado, complains abt that same snow. They cant move out at all, on certain days. And the roads become quite slippery, too.
      OG: yup 😛
      BTW, was HPU on the trip ??? Did the trip go on well ??? Just asked !!! 😉
      OG: ROFL!!!!!!!! yes yes, he was very much in the trip (and in the photos) and apart from almost missing a flight, nothing much happened 😛 😛

  2. February 17, 2010 6:12 am

    Wonderful snaps..As i commented on Smitha’s blog..how i wish it snowed here at least once 😦
    OG: in hyd. not possible 😛 😛 😛 😛

  3. February 17, 2010 7:26 am

    to the olympics next?
    OG: maybe!

  4. February 17, 2010 7:56 am

    Awesome pics and skiing is fun no 🙂
    OG: yup it is 😛 😛
    Sigh! Y don’t u ppl join FB 😦 I deleted my Orkut account sometime back 😦
    OG: ROFL!!!! will not join facebook anytime soon 😛

  5. February 17, 2010 8:02 am

    Great! Its fun no? I’ve gone for skiing in the Alps and it was terrific. Apart from the fight with gravity to stay vertical it was a memorable experience. Loved it! 🙂
    OG: ooho aliya, u have skiing on the alps??? kollam………….. and yes, I loved skiing

  6. February 17, 2010 12:04 pm

    That 5th pic reminded me of the OG of long back:) The one I got to know in the beginning:)
    (remember the pic on blogger?)
    OG: ROFL!!!!!!!!! yeah, kinda reminds me too 😛

    • February 21, 2010 8:23 pm

      ROFL? Apoopan you have lost it I tell you 😛
      here I was getting all senti about the good old days and you go ROFL!
      *sigh* 😛
      OG: hehehehehehe 😛 😛 😛 😛 😛 when I see your comment, I ROFL 😛 dont know why 😛

  7. February 17, 2010 12:07 pm

    awww you saw snow for the first time:)
    Like I said in the mail…That is really cute:)

    OG: 😛 😛 😛 😛 😛 😛 😛
    will see more pics on aarkut then 😀
    OG: yup, plz do 😛
    PS:-how many times did you fall Apoopan? 😀
    OG: Countless times…………………………….

  8. February 17, 2010 1:31 pm

    Hey super duper snaps.. never tried even ice-skating in a tiny rink..so ski=ing is out of the question for a coward like me!!
    OGL: I have tried that as well…….. skiing is much easier I tell ya….

  9. February 17, 2010 2:07 pm

    Wow! The pics look amazing! I would have been ga ga over it – but for the fact that I have so totally had my fill of snow 🙂 So as I enjoy watching your pics, I am also sending a silent prayer that the weather forecast for today’s snow is incorrect 🙂
    OG: hahahhahahaha 😛 so did you get that yeast to rise in that dosa????

  10. February 17, 2010 7:10 pm

    The snaps are superb machi… 🙂 🙂 i wish one day i will see the snow 🙂 🙂 will check in orkut 🙂
    OG: thanks and yes, u will 😛 someday 😛

  11. February 18, 2010 12:23 am

    OG, you went to my fav. place. Lots of memories and lots of friends -that’s Colorado for me. As I mentioned, Peanut is also Coloradan so always a special place for me.
    OG: ooho, your fav place eh???? yeah peanuts is from there……… 😛 great!
    I don’t miss the Snow though. I don’t even like the rains here. I always am Arizonian in the heart. Love the heat (I know everyone thinks I’m crazy to love Arizona)
    OG: I have not visited arizona till now…….. 😛 will do sometime
    So finally you saw Snow and loved skiing too. My skiing (mis)adventures will make hilarious stories.
    OG: write about them sols???
    Wonderful pictures! What is with you and backside pictures? Did anyone tell you that your BACK is BOOTIfool? 😆

    OG: ROFL!!!!!!!!!!!!! classic!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    • February 18, 2010 12:24 am

      BTW who all went? OG, PK, ISP, TP, QT? 😀
      OG: me with HPU to meet PK???? porraee????

      • February 18, 2010 6:51 pm

        LOL @ OT, EK, GE , MN, and all the initials !!! 😀 😀

  12. February 18, 2010 6:50 pm

    in the 5th pic, you tried sooooooo hard to you know-you know, huh ? hmmm….. 😀 😀 😀 😀

    Glad someone took the camera this time ! 😀 😀

  13. March 12, 2010 6:51 am

    Awesome Awesome!!

Leave a Reply

