Skip to content

Life!

July 20, 2009

When I was in my tenth standard, my family and teachers kept telling me that I needed to study hard for a year for my board exams and then my life would be set. If I scored good marks, then I could choose the stream I wanted to enter.

When I was in my twelve standard, the same thing happened. People all around kept telling me to give my best efforts for a year for the boards and then my life would be set when I entered the college of my dreams!

Finally, after finishing twelve, the same thing happened in college as well when people told me to perform well, so that I would be set in life and get a good job.

Once I started working, nobody told me anything, but I find that I need to excel in what I do and more importantly, prove my intelligence or more often, the lack of it.

And that is exactly what I am doing right now……………

Hence, if you don’t see a blog post for a while, maybe a week, kindly excuse………….

Yeah, the addict that I am, I had to write about it.

PS: Dhirubhai, I am still in planning phase on the other post. I will get it out as soon as humanely possible.
I leave you guys with this brilliant fusion song of an old carnatic score:

44 Comments leave one →
  1. Swaram permalink
    July 20, 2009 7:11 am

    🙂
    OG: you first!!!!!! 😛

    • Swaram permalink
      July 20, 2009 9:35 am

      😛 He he … I put that smiley n was then wondering what if it is a serious post abt ‘Life’
      OG: ROFL!!!!!

  2. hitchwriter permalink
    July 20, 2009 7:13 am

    tHATS what they do OG !!!

    parents teachers elders relatives every one….

    OG: heheheehe seriously dude
    beta abhi padh le… phir to jalse hi hai…
    (study now… its fun later…)

    Thank god I didnt listen to them…. if being a domestic goat is fun… they all need a serious brain check…
    OG: hmm…… hopefully work should ease out in a week 😛 and I will be back :mrgreen:

    • vishesh unni raghunathan permalink
      July 20, 2009 8:11 am

      ha but let us put pressure on OG to live up to the blogging standards 😉
      OG: OMG…….. 😛 😛 😛 I think I am under enough pressure

    • July 20, 2009 9:21 am

      LoL Dhiren! You use the exact same words on me. 😉

      beta abhi padh le… phir to jalse hi hai…

  3. hitchwriter permalink
    July 20, 2009 7:13 am

    Bout the post… dude take your time… when the mind is idle… it works sooper…
    OG: ROFL!!!!!!!! classic!!!!!!!

  4. kanagu permalink
    July 20, 2009 7:16 am

    Same story all over machi… 🙂
    all during my school and college days I got that… being a day scholar didnt helped my cause 🙂
    OG: it is the same with work now as well……………….

  5. hitchwriter permalink
    July 20, 2009 7:29 am

    Work now for your retirement… rite…

    bah…
    OG: good idea dost!

    • July 20, 2009 9:19 am

      Yes Hitchy! Work now for retirement. 😛 😛

  6. Ashwathy permalink
    July 20, 2009 7:29 am

    at every stage in life, u will have to prove urself. thats the norm. good luck… with proving ur intelligence… or as u said, the lack of it 😛 😀
    OG: I know 😛
    the song is an awesome one… love the fusion element in it… and it has been shot well too…
    OG: It is one of my fav 😛

  7. Swaram permalink
    July 20, 2009 9:02 am

    He he .. its the same story everywhere. So, u nt gonna post n prove ur intelligence @ work now? We hv all certified that u r EOG! What else do u want dude 😛
    OG: ROFL!!!! but people in my office dont know that EOG….. I have to prove it to them 😛 Thanks!

  8. Badz permalink
    July 20, 2009 9:17 am

    WoW! My memory is good. BUT why doesn’t it work when i want it to whilst studying??
    OG: 😛 😛

    • Badz permalink
      July 20, 2009 1:10 pm

      Umm OG. This comment make no sense so can you delete it please. What I meant to say was that I got the lecture from all you “wise” and OLD bloggers during the time of my exams. I wish I had listened. 😐
      OG: I had to delete the other one coz, chat messages should not be mentioned here 😛 sorry

      • July 20, 2009 4:39 pm

        That’s fine. Don’t worry about it. It just doesn’t make sense. That’s all. 😐

  9. sraboneyghose permalink
    July 20, 2009 9:30 am

    I’m going to miss you!!!
    OG: just for a week bones!

  10. anishthomas permalink
    July 20, 2009 10:14 am

    Ajith we all r in the same boat….i often think about the same and told this to my dad once.
    He told me like no one will never settle or get wht ever they want in there life..so take it easy …

    aliya ,looooong time(i was hooked up with work and my net connection in home got screwed up :(…so will be in hibernation 4 somemore time 😦 )…..how u doing now a days… howz the new place, and project going on .In between how many replies(requests) U have got for U’r profile in matrimonial site 🙂 …………………..
    OG: YAY! you are back!!!! new project, new place is good…… but loads of work now :P. no replies on matrimonial site as well 😛

  11. Pixie permalink
    July 20, 2009 10:53 am

    It’s always the same chant isn’t it?
    Study well now and play later, work hard now and play later.
    Once you have studied hard, you need to study harder to keep the scores, once you have established yourself at the work place, you need to work harder to remain there and maintain visibility…

    so, when do we get to play?
    OG: hopefully, I get to play in a week!

  12. Smitha permalink
    July 20, 2009 1:18 pm

    I know! It goes on , doesn’t it? For me, my husband used to say the opposite – why do you need to work so hard:( Relax more:)
    OG: I need to meet your husband and learn form him
    So busy time at work?1 week sabbatical? oh no! You busy, Hitchy busy – who’s going to entertain all of us? Maybe, I should take a break too and do some useful work for a change …
    OG: ROFL!!!!!!!! I will be back with recharged batteries!!!!!! 😛

  13. Smitha permalink
    July 20, 2009 1:28 pm

    Btw, the song is awesome!!!
    OG: that is one of my fav!

  14. Deeps permalink
    July 20, 2009 2:00 pm

    That fusion was truly wonderful!The eternal panchratna keertanam is always a treat to hear.
    OG: It is wonderful piece of music!
    So what is this new fascination for sabbatical?First Vimmu,then Crafty and now you.Wherever I’m hopping its the same story being told! *Sigh*!
    OG: ROFL!!!
    its my first time here,OG,and trust me I’ll look forward to reading you more often.So do make that sabbatical as short as possible,ok??? 🙂
    OG: in arnie style, “I will be back in a weel” 😛 😛 Thanks for visiting the world of this Ordinary guy!!!
    You’ve a nice blog here and your blog-title,even better!

    OG: Thanks!!

  15. Vimmuuu permalink
    July 20, 2009 2:55 pm

    Is this some kind of prank? Are you moving back to blogspot ??? 😀 😀 😀 😀
    OG: ROFL!!
    Everyones been having some confusion about life here 😉 Dont worry aliyaa, whatever it is, we can find a solution ! Take care !
    OG: no confusion about life dude…. but heavy work in office 😛

    • Solilo permalink
      July 20, 2009 8:47 pm

      Vimmu moved to WP and all of us are taking a break. Muahahahahaha…. 😈
      OG: hahahahahahahahah, good one Sols!!

      • Solilo permalink
        July 21, 2009 8:08 pm

        BTW can you give me Vimmu’s new blog address. I need to add it to my blogroll. I already lost it. 😆
        OG: ROFL 😛 mailed you

  16. Indyeah permalink
    July 20, 2009 3:25 pm

    Well…one post where I cannot really pull your leg too much 😛
    Go , work hard and make sure you become indispensable 😀
    OG: yep, yep, exactly working on that 😛
    Will be waiting for the new post eagerly 🙂
    OG: mee too!!!!!!!!!!!
    And yeah also you just might come back with news of you and Ms Z getting hitched na? Like Vimmuuu :mrgreen:

    IS that what is behind the blogbreak? 😈
    OG: OMG< you had to bring that connection even here in this decent post 😛 nope Mx. Z searching for a week now 😛
    karm hi to dharm hai :mrgreen:

  17. Solilo permalink
    July 20, 2009 8:45 pm

    It looks like all of us are having a planned break. 😀
    OG: What timing I say 😛

  18. scorpiogenius permalink
    July 21, 2009 12:29 am

    How strange! The same thing happened to me too!

    My mentor, one of my uncles, told me that we have to invest in the first 25 years of life to live comfortably in the next 75 years. That means work hard for 1/4 of your life and relax for 3/4th… Well, thats what I understood.
    OG: hehehehehehehehehe, endhu cheyaana mashe 😛
    Tell you what, I’m 28 running now and finished the first quarter. so just as I was supposed to relax I had a daughter and all of a sudden the real investment starts… for the comfortable life of my little one.. Now each penny counts and you’re already worried about her well-being and financial security for her studies, marriage and so on… There goes the 3/4 relaxing up in smoke..heheheeee 🙂

    See, how well we are fooled!

    Life is a bitch man, and then you die…
    OG: I agree!!!!!!! with responsibilities also come stress!!!!

  19. scorpiogenius permalink
    July 21, 2009 12:30 am

    Oh, my web address has changed.. 😉
    OG: WOW!!!, will check it out !

  20. Mystery permalink
    July 21, 2009 7:02 am

    Hmm.. sadly such is life 😦
    but seriously when do we actually get to enjoy???
    ALl the best for your work and come back with a blog post soon..
    OG: yes, will come back ASAP!

  21. Pal permalink
    July 21, 2009 9:01 am

    Truth OG, the real truth! Study well, work well, get married, have kids, get kids to study, get kids married, get grandkids.

    People are jobless. So they keep goading on others who have better things to do in life. Like ‘Stand and stare’.

    So the whole world is spinning – meaningless and with no end in sight.
    OG: OMG, you have gone senti here 😛 LOL

  22. oorja permalink
    July 21, 2009 9:46 am

    by the time we all finish commenting it will be time for you to come back.. 🙂
    OG: heheheheheheheh!

  23. Kislay permalink
    July 21, 2009 2:56 pm

    I was told the exact same things . In my case , it started from 8th standard . Bihari’s take their education very seriously you see . 😀 For most of us , IITJEE , PMT , CAT and UPSC/BPSC are our favourite past times .

    And this was a joke , so please don’t mind , my fellow Biharis . 🙂
    OG: joke it is, but true as well 😛

  24. Amit permalink
    July 21, 2009 7:02 pm

    Am I late here? Are you already back? 😛
    OG: not yet my friend 😛

  25. July 22, 2009 4:01 am

    🙂 Even am going thru a phase where I know that am not happy with what I am doing in life but then I also dunno what I want from life 😀

    Pssst u also going away???
    OG: me bak very soon 😛

  26. chewmysambhar permalink
    July 22, 2009 11:33 am

    And thats why I am in hibernation from the online scene. Sometimes it is important to realise that there are heck a lot of pressing things at the back of your mind. To pack them off and be at peace is what I am trying to do. Your situation may not be as grave as mine, but what the heck, Its LIFE!:)

    Good luck:)
    OG: thanks 😛

  27. Solilo permalink
    July 24, 2009 7:16 pm

    Now enough of ‘I am busy’ antics. Let us see some proposals you got courtesy shady.com. 😆
    OG: hehehe 😛 am working on it 😛

  28. chewmysambhar permalink
    July 25, 2009 11:14 am

    Seri…enough of life puraanams . lets get into business. Where is the next post?:P

  29. July 25, 2009 5:18 pm

    Knock knock … 5 days khatam! Do we get to c the next post???

  30. August 3, 2009 8:12 pm

    You know its a perfect circle.. life is! Once you have gone through the whole cycle you are at the start of a new cycle n saying the same stuff to the next generation no ?

  31. Rajani permalink
    September 29, 2011 1:34 pm

    ok this post neds to be re-visited… as thats wats happening now…. no post for so many days… so here is me putting pressure on u to write…!!! feel it! …good!.. now post!… LOL!… (just kidding ketto) 🙂
    OG: haha! writer’s block! like mammukka in kayyoppu!

Leave a Reply

