Skip to content

The Apsara on earth!!

June 24, 2009

Note: All the comments about a certain “apsara” in the previous post has made OG write this post!! :mrgreen:

It was love at first sight. No, actually in Mario Puzo’s words, it was a “Thunderbolt”!!!

There cannot be a more beautiful girl in this planet than this goddess (Chewmysambhar is going to kill me 😀 ).

Love struck when I first saw her (in this video off course):

And I have ever since, been a big fan of her.

This post is to tell you all about a certain incident which happened in June 2007. One Sunday, when a few of us were as usual jobless, we decided to catch a flick in Sathyam Theatre, Chennai. So we went to the theatre, bought tickets and then we had to climb up a staircase to reach the balcony section.

As we were climbing up, me in lead, a group of girls were coming down at the same time and in that group, there was girl wearing a blue dress with an angelic face. I just could not take my eyes of that face coz I knew that I had seen her before but I just could not place her.

And so in those brief 7 -8 seconds, when I crossed her, I was in awe and finally after I passed her, the truth struck home!!!! It was TRISHA!!!!! The goddess!!!

At once, without thinking, I whirled around and exclaimed to my friends,

“Aliyaaaa, trisha annadae”!!!!! (Dude, it is Trisha!!!!!)

Like a clap of thunder in the peaceful night, my volume was unfortunately a tad too high!!! At once, she turned back, gave me a look that people would generally reserve for snakes and cockroaches and earthworms and continued on.

And I stood there, rooted in that same spot till eternity…………………..

Why am I in such a nostalgic mood? That is because I saw this brilliant song a couple of days back:

57 Comments leave one →
  1. June 24, 2009 1:51 am

    So this is your Trish(n)a. Hmm…not bad. BTW any idea where Abbas is these days? This guy reminded me of Abbas.
    OG: WHAT!!!!!!! just “not bad”…… she has got an angelic face…… 😛 😛 😛
    abbas, I have no idea. I think he has stopped acting 😛 the guy in first video is shyam and second is arya…

    “And I stood there, rooted in that same spot till eternity…………………..”
    Ittrakku veno? 😆
    OG: I almost fell down like SRK in OSO…… 😛 seriously 😛 had to take support from walls 😛

    • June 24, 2009 1:58 am

      LOL like SRK in OSO. Uh…ho..now this is serious.

      May auntie find you a girl just like Trisha.
      OG: 😛 😛 😛 😛 😛 😛 😛 😛 😛 i sure hope she does 😛 ROFL

      • June 24, 2009 7:14 am

        take support from walls 😆

        LOL! 😛

        looks like a serious case 😀
        OG: 😛 😛 😛 😛 but you did not like her 😦 😦 😦

        • June 24, 2009 4:02 pm

          errmm for your sake I am trying very (make that VERY) hard to like her 😀

        • June 24, 2009 4:28 pm

          That is the spirit indy!!!!! 😛

          *OG for a brief minute has forgotten all references to aunty* 😛

      • June 24, 2009 1:37 pm

        How could you OG ? Off all the people her!!
        OG: What is wrong with her?

    • June 24, 2009 4:35 am

      lol 😛 heard that her mom sold her house to get this a girl a chance…
      OG: what commitment 😛
      Anyway , ya she Kinda looks cute..but how much of it is make up I wonder ? (now days when I come across a cute filmy girl , I just say nice make up 😛 )
      OG: dude, you must see her in real life like me 😛 yeah with makeup, but she looks great 😛 and yes, she is cute 😛

      • June 24, 2009 1:32 pm

        This girl to looks like a kid OG !!!!!!!!!

        yeh to bachi hai… kya re…
        OG: arre bhai, she is 25…………..

        • June 25, 2009 3:30 am

          Of course the girl will look like a kid for you, Hitchy.

          @OG: Post a video of Nirupa Roy dancing and singing for Hitchy.
          OG: hehehehehehehehhehehehe 😛

        • June 25, 2009 5:44 am

          Sol’s !!!! Seems its time to get my Italian mafia into action against your spanish one… its seems time for a showdown… !!!

          guns need to blaze now… !!!! grrr

        • June 25, 2009 1:48 pm

          that is really really sinister solilo sardar… very bad

  2. June 24, 2009 4:01 am

    LOL!! You too like Trisha?
    My husband likes her too…
    OG: great men think alike !!!!
    *puzzled as to why these guys like Trisha!*

    *runs before OG starts dancing or throwing stones!*
    OG: ROFL!!!!!!! 😛 😛 😛 dancing????? is my dance so bad 😛
    anyways, welcome to the world of this ordinary guy

    • June 24, 2009 8:24 am

      been reading you for sometime now! But, donno why I had never commented before!!!!!!
      OG: 😛 😛 😛

  3. June 24, 2009 5:47 am

    i hate her smile …dance steps,acting….may be it is because i have seen her in some pathetic movies with vijay
    OG: WHAT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! dai, ethu sheri aavilla 😛 😛 😛
    @ Sathyam Theater—- well i can picturise it 🙂 …..wish i can see bipasha one day like this 😀
    OG: Best of luck!
    @ she turned back, gave me a —athu kozhapamilla aliya 🙂 …enthayalum onnu kanan pattiyello 😀
    OG: yes aliya, kandallo, athu mathi enikku 😛

    • anishthomas permalink
      June 24, 2009 6:14 am

      apsara on earth….noooooooooooooooo 🙂 …she was good in lesa lesa(i confess, that time i was also her fan 🙂 ), but later on she started losing her charm 🙂
      OG: hmmmm 😛
      B/n one question….is Ms Z look like Trisa 🙂
      OG: ariyithila mashe… let me find her first 😛

  4. June 24, 2009 6:03 am

    Do u remember the movie ‘Jodi’ (Tamil) where Prashanth & SImran were the pair. which had a great music.. by ARR..
    OG: yup, that was her first film….. hence the supporting role 😛 😛 that is fine….. she burst on the scene after that

    why am i talking about it..? coz ur Goddess was a junior artist in the movie.. a friend of the heroine who had just one dialogue in the movie..
    OG: 😛 😛 😛
    i know i am being sadistic.. 😀 😀
    OG: this is not sadistic….. this is called stating the facts 😛
    i like her too.. but in not your way.. 😉 LOL… 🙂
    OG: ROFL!!!! yes!!!!!
    nice song.
    OG: I just love this song!!!!!!!!

  5. June 24, 2009 6:11 am

    the songs are cute… you’d kill to be the guy in either song, aint it? 😀 😀
    OG: YES!!!!!!!!!!!!! 😛 ennikku theera bhagyam ella 😛
    Trisha is cute… but somehow i dont find her earlier charm in her current set of movies. dunno just my feeling.
    You should’ve put up that song ‘Vizhiyil un vizhiyil’ from Kireedom… Ajith (not YOU, shalini’s husband 😛 ) and Trisha. the song and its visual sequences are very cute… its one of my favs.
    OG: that is a classic song!!!! but the reason why I thought of her was coz I saw this new video from sarvam…. if only I was the other “Ajit” 😛 😛 😛

    gave me a look that people would generally reserve for snakes and cockroaches and earthworms and continued on
    Poor you! That will teach you to curb your enthusiasm when you see pretty gals! 😉
    OG: ROFL!!!!!!!!!!! 😉
    And I stood there, rooted in that same spot till eternity…………………..
    omg… lol like SRK first saw sushmita sen in Main Hoon Na and starts singing involuntarily LOL
    OG: it was more like SRK on OSO when he faints every time he sees the giril 😉
    I think maybe vimmuuu and I are slightly better off… atleast we keep our dreams realistic. first let us hope to catch someone normal… then we’ll think of celebrities 😀 athu porey magane? lol
    OG: hahahahahahahahaha, oooohhh namakku kaanam 😛 athakke madhi molle 😛

    • June 24, 2009 6:22 am

      wait… cancel that. i forgot. vimmuuu is aiming to get shruti hassan.
      I’ll sit this one out please! 😛 LOL
      OG: ROFL!!!!! hahahahahaha, nalla self confidence 😛 😛 😛 😛 😛

      • June 24, 2009 6:25 am

        self-confidence? who me? or him for aiming to get her? LOL
        as for me, i try n see only realistic dreams… then there’s lesser chance of being disappointed na 😀
        OG: self confidence for Vimmuuu 😛 😛 😛
        now what is a realistic dream in your case??? care to describe??? how can a person have a realistic approach when dreaming???? 😛

        • June 24, 2009 8:34 am

          Heyyyy, whats wrong in dreaming???? Its Shruti Haasan. Have you guys listened to her sing??? Woowwwww….now, thats an Apsarasu. Im gonna watch her movie first day first show !!!!
          OG: best of luck aliya with your “line-adi”………. 😛

  6. June 24, 2009 6:28 am

    you know…. set achiveable goals, achieve them… then move forward to the next goal… that kind of thing?
    OG: okay madam 😛 if it works for you , then it is good :p
    achieve cheyyan iniyum kidappundu ennalluthu vere karyam! 😛 😛 dont ask! LOL
    OG: dont tell……….. 😛

  7. June 24, 2009 6:54 am

    Again!
    She looked at ye like an earthworm/cockroach…?? So OG isnt a handsome man afterall??? 😉
    OG: ella aliyaaaa 😛 I am probably the worst looking dude around 😛
    Are you as bad-looking as your translation singing??? You should’ve sung ‘ekantha chandrike’ then n there… May be her expression would’ve changed to you know what.. 😉
    OG: hahahahahahaha, appo I would have also got to know her chappal size number for free 😛 😛 😛

  8. June 24, 2009 7:10 am

    Apsara?
    Where ? *looking really puzzled* 🙄

    you mean THAT girl? in the video?
    a celestial being? 😆
    *sigh*
    OG here is a gift for you

    http://tiny.cc/0artq
    use it , then we will talk :mrgreen:
    OG: Why is it that nobody likes her!!!!! 😥 I already have a specs. I mean… I thought you would like her…. not that I am asking you to do a switcheroo 😀 but still….. not fair indyeah… nobody else likes her…… 😥 Sob Sob Sob……

    • June 24, 2009 4:01 pm

      err..stop being glum OG..
      *Indy trying really hard to fin something to like in Trisha*
      *peering really hard at Trisha…with a microscope 😀 *

      okay…she is a girl…thats a point in her favour right? :mrgreen:

      hmm lets see what else? …she has nice hair… …thats her own hair right?not a wig or anything?

      and she is cute…*looks at OG’s expression* okay she is *choke**gasp* *choke* beautiful …

      *OG looking ready to murder Indy by now* 😆

      okay I give up!

      :P:P:P
      its easier to list Lalu’s good points than hers..
      bhagoooo!!!!!

      *running awaY*

      :mrgreen:

      • June 24, 2009 4:27 pm

        ROFL!!!!!!!!!! indy madam..indy madam…. ROFL!!!!

        yes, she is a girl and it is her real hair!!!!!!

        I dont care about what you guys think!!! she is apsara!!!!!! :mrgreen:

        *OG stands with hands on hips and an angry face* 😛 😛 😛

  9. June 24, 2009 7:12 am

    Like a clap of thunder in the peaceful night, my volume was unfortunately a tad too high!!! At once, she turned back, gave me a look that people would generally reserve for snakes and cockroaches and earthworms and continued on.
    And you still have a crush on her?
    Why? 😀

    being equated to a cockroach was not enough? 😀
    OG: nope, was not enough 😛 we guys are thick skinned

  10. June 24, 2009 8:18 am

    lol..trisha is an Apsara!! this is the 1st time i am hearing such a thing..
    OMG OG!
    She is not that bad though… but somehow i dont like her for some reason..
    OG: Even you dont like her???? sob sob sob……..

  11. June 24, 2009 8:31 am

    I never liked Trisha at all. Dont kill me OG, but she looks like curd rice to me !!! 😀 😀 😀 😀 and her expressions are too fake. As an actress, I hate her like crazy, she cant act for nuts. But I heard as a person, she is a little modest and down to earth. though she throws tantrums at the shooting spot.
    OG: Even you dont like her 😦 . That is fine. That means that I have a better chance with her 😀 😀 . How can a person look like curd rice???? care to explain??? or are you referring to her tambram connection?
    Shruti Haasan is the best !! 😉 What face, what voice, she is haaattttt in all ways !!! 😉
    OG: Parents backing……. as simple as that………she does not look that good

  12. June 24, 2009 8:39 am

    I think your apsara looks like Manisha Koirala…She’s not bad…
    OG: much better looking than MK

  13. June 24, 2009 8:47 am

    I agree with Bones, OG – She does look a little like Manisha Koirala 🙂 Not as great as I expected after all that raving about her 🙂 Sorry 😦
    OG: 😥 even you smithus……. 😦 😦 is my taste that bad????
    And you do have a bad case of Trisha-itis. 🙂 for this to happen 🙂
    ‘And I stood there, rooted in that same spot till eternity…………………..’
    OG: 😛 😛 😛 😛
    So is her face in the ‘list’ you have given your mom 🙂
    OG: what list?? OG looks around surprised….. ROFL!!!

  14. chewmysambhar permalink
    June 24, 2009 9:29 am

    Enna Koduma Sir idhu. Trisha and the Apsara on earth …Poles apart.
    OG: hehehehehem I was waiting for your comment 😛
    “TRISHA!!!!! The goddess!!!”

    I mean, did you check your eye sight just incase you had myopia or smething…Or were you drunk/Nuts when you saw her ?
    OG: Yes, ennakku short sight erukku….. chinna vayasilendhu 😛 ROFL!!! not drunk as welll 😛 😛 😛
    I am enraged. I might even sue you for this:P:P
    OG: OMG!!!!!!!!
    P.S: I am looking for flight schedules. Better take cover.
    OG: hahahahahahahaha, then you can do you NYC shopping yourself right???/ ROFL!

    • chewmysambhar permalink
      June 24, 2009 5:28 pm

      O please…please dude, get those contacts and take a look properly….You ve dedicated a post for her. I just can’t believe it:P
      OG: seri seri…… 😛 😛 I will get contacts… but let me tell you that love is blind 😛 ROFL

      NYC shopping? You mean, you think the Police will let loose a murder convict happily for NYC shopping?:P:P
      OG: hahahahahahahahahahaha, good one 😛 now I have to be really afraid when I come to chennai in dec……

  15. June 24, 2009 11:49 am

    Plus, Mario Puzo wld ve hanged himself on seeing the purpose his ‘thuderbolt’ has been used in the post..Good thing he is dead today!;P
    OG: hahahahahahahahaha 😛 but seriously arc, why dont you like her……

    • chewmysambhar permalink
      June 24, 2009 5:24 pm

      I mean Ajit….Come on….You can’t force me to like her just because she is the ‘short-sight’ apsara:P:P
      OG: okay, naa force pannale 😛 😛 😛 we are entitled to our opinion 😛 ROFL!!!!!!!
      Ayyo…You ve to see her without make up. You REALLY have to. I swear:P
      OG: next time I come to chennai, I will attempt to see her without makeup 😛

  16. June 24, 2009 1:36 pm

    Trisha? LOL!
    I agree with chewmysambar, Trisha is not the best of lookers!
    OG: 😦 😦 😦 😦
    **ducks to avoid the stones pelted by OG**
    OG: big stones………. 😛

  17. June 24, 2009 1:43 pm

    Og needs his taste changed is the general consensus! I dunno how you can like her :O :O
    OG: Well, if girls can like SRK 🙄 , then this OG can like her!!!!!!!! my taste is fine…. nothing wrong with it 😛

  18. craftyshines permalink
    June 24, 2009 5:21 pm

    ok, first let me inform u of a name change…not mine…yours!
    i just saw ur demo dance video today that u gave me link to, and have decided u r no ordinary guy and henceforth will call u EOG – Extra Ordinary Guy….
    OG: hahahahahahahahah 😛

    it’ll take time to settle…few days, u make not respond when i call out to u initially…but eventually u’ll get used to it!
    OG: I sure hope so 😛

    Now, this Trisha chick! i think i saw her in a mallu version or Perk ad once…she does look sweet, girl-next-door types…

    Apsara..well.. its tough to think of another girl as Apsara when u are one urself (meaning i am a girl too, not apsara! 😛 😛 )
    OG: hahahahahahaha 😛 good to have self esteem 😛

    some ppl just look like we knew them, very familiar from the day we lay eyes on them…is this the same case???

    so, EOG, if this is what ur heart desires, so be it!
    duniya ko goli maaro! go get her…
    OG: 😛 if it was that simple 😛
    erm….so she looked at u with a non-favourable look is it??? even tho u were clearly a fan who ercognised her….

    EOG, bad news….that seemed like a severe case of arrogance! 😛 😛
    OG: I know 😦 😦

    but who cares about attitude! she’ll mellow down when she knows u better!!! 😛 😛

    *crafty leaves wondering about guys n their eternal quest of the Apsara*

    😀
    OG: guys are all the same 😛 😛 😛 😛

  19. June 24, 2009 8:43 pm

    Err…never heard of her! ;P
    I like her! Don’t worry, I am with you!!
    OG: Thanks mate!!!! YAY!!! first person to say that in this comments section

  20. June 24, 2009 11:34 pm

    lol…
    i like her too.. though not my favourite.
    but she is cute 🙂
    OG: Thanks dude!

    • June 25, 2009 4:13 am

      He and Amit are simply supporting you so that you dont feel bad.. poor you 😛

      There are so many better looking girls to choose from.. even in tollywood!
      OG: I think you mean Kollywood….. 😛 tamil film industry……. 😛
      nope, there is no better gal than her!!! OG is very serious 😛 give me one example???

  21. June 25, 2009 3:34 am

    OG, Majority didn’t like your Asparaaaaaah. Lucky guy! now you can have her all to yourself.
    OG: now that is “logic” which I cannot argue against 😛 😛 😛 wah wah……. I never thought of that 😛

    • anishthomas permalink
      June 25, 2009 4:13 am

      nooooooooo…….our OG deserve much better gal 😀 ……..aliya don’t listen to solilo , she is trying to mislead U 😀
      OG: ROFL!!!!! dai, sathyam parayallo, enikku theera std ella 😛

  22. June 25, 2009 5:11 am

    *Breaking news*

    Akshay Kumar signed Trisha for a new movie but he found her tummy a bit too much for Bollywood standards so asked her to exercise and become skinny.
    OG: OMG!!!!!is that bad news or good news 😛 😛 😛 😛 but yes, classic!!! where did you see this ????
    From your video, she already looks thin. So may be now she will vanish. 😆
    OG: now I would not want that to happen………… :)))))))))

  23. June 25, 2009 10:11 am

    Me too like Trisha.. 🙂 but her fashion sense very ridiculous one.. and I am not liking it 😦

    /* At once, she turned back, gave me a look that people would generally reserve for snakes and cockroaches and earthworms and continued on.*/

    most of the girls we like, gives that look for us …. LOL 😆
    OG: ROFL!!!! yes dude…. most gals are like that 😛

  24. June 25, 2009 3:33 pm

    Never heard of Trisha … 😦 ….
    OG: 😛 😛 😛

  25. Pal permalink
    June 25, 2009 5:27 pm

    So, did you manage to wipe the jollu off the keyboard yet?!
    Btw, I do think Trisha is very cute…she oozes youth. And I loved her in Gilli.
    OG: YAY!!!!!!! so you also like her 😛 yes she is cute and yes, keyboard is full of jollu 😛

    • Solilo permalink
      June 25, 2009 8:37 pm

      Haven’t heard ‘jollu’ in a long time. Oh boy! I remember a Tamil friend of mine taught me that word. She used to group guys in categories and one was ‘Jollu vida category’. Ha..ha..ha..
      OG: boys are called “jollu parties” 😛 😛 😛
      Pallu, you brought back my college memories.
      OG: write about it don sololi 😛

  26. June 26, 2009 12:32 am

    Google ‘Ordinary guy and Trisha’, your blog comes first. 😀
    OG: it came fourth 😛 😛 😛

    • Solilo permalink
      June 28, 2009 5:08 am

      OG, Google ‘Ordinary guy Trisha’. It will come first. 😀
      OG: hahahahahaha 😛 yes it comes first

  27. Rooney permalink
    July 8, 2009 8:34 pm

    Thought this might be of interest to you:

    Mohanlal to join Territorial Army

    New Delhi: Malayalam actor Mohanlal will don the Army’s olive green.

    Mohanlal, who did lead roles in movies such as ‘Kirtichakra’ and ‘Kurukshetra,’ will join the Territorial Army on Thursday, Army officers said.

    The actor, who is one of the most popular heroes in south India, will be conferred the honorary rank of Lieutenant Colonel (Lt.Col.). Chief of the Army Staff General Deepak Kapoor will do the honours at a ceremony at the Army Headquarters here.

    Mohanlal is the second major catch by the Army to be its brand ambassador after legendary cricketer and 1983 World Cup hero Kapil Dev, who too was conferred the honorary rank of Lt. Col. last October.

    The actor will join the 122 Infantry Battalion (Territorial Army) of the Madras Regiment or the Kannur Terriers, the officers said.

    In preparation for donning the olive green, Mohanlal had visited Kargil a couple of months ago to undergo training and to be fit to accept the honorary rank of Lt. Col. After the piping ceremony, he is expected to visit his battalion. — PTI

    http://www.hindu.com/2009/07/09/stories/2009070954430500.htm

Leave a Reply

