Skip to content

A Landmark!

June 8, 2009

OG_century

I came to know in 2007 that there was something called blogging. After much discussion about this phenomenon with my feminist cousin sister, I decided to start a blog about 2 years back.

It was on October 13th, 2007 that I actually first posted an article. I still remember that day. It was 4 PM and I did not have any work that day. Out of boredom, I created an account and wrote a few insipid lines about why I liked the morning time!!!!

I still do not know why I blog, but it does feel good to be part of this blogiverse. I have ranted, I have raved, I have written so much of nonsense, but I never thought that I would sustain blogging for so long.

And so yesterday, when I was having my morning coffee, it actually dawned upon me that I have posted a hundred posts and this is currently my 101st article. Yes, I have completed a century!!!!!

Thanks to everyone for being a part of this madness called “Aram + Aram = Kinnaram” and thanks for all the encouragement and the LOLs, ROFLs…………

This Blog Samaj rocks!!!!!

Signing out,

OG

41 Comments leave one →
  1. June 8, 2009 6:51 am

    well !

    OG: 😛 😛 😛 yeah, you first!

  2. June 8, 2009 6:52 am

    Congratulations on the Century !!!!

    Applauds !!!!

    😀 😀
    OG: 😛 thanku thanku

  3. June 8, 2009 6:52 am

    me 2nd 🙂
    OG: 😛 hahahaa

  4. June 8, 2009 6:54 am

    Congrats OG.. Waiting to read more of ur posts
    OG: 😛 I hope I can write more 😛

  5. June 8, 2009 8:12 am

    Congratulations OG! Century! YAY! Where’s the party tonight?
    OG; 😛 Party is in office 😛 😛 😛 😛
    You started on 2007 and you reached your 100th post today. I started 5 months back and I am already on my 85th post. *Solilo needs some Blog detox*
    OG: 😛 my initial year and half was slow, boring in this blog world. I actually started enjoying, interacting with other bloggers only around Nov last year 😛 😛 😛
    and OMG, you are on 85th post…. hahahahaha, now I certainly cant beat that,……

    • June 8, 2009 10:11 am

      I started in August 2008 and …. welll I am at 185 published posts !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

      geee… i post too much !
      OG: hahahahahaha 😛 now, that is a pace, which I could never beat 😛

      • June 8, 2009 11:31 am

        Hahahaha! You sure do Hitchy. 😉 BUT we love reading your work. 🙂
        OG: yeah, we sure do !!!

    • June 8, 2009 11:33 am

      LoL! Solilo. 85th post in 5 months.
      WoW! Dhiren has competiton. 😉 😛
      OG: seriously!

    • June 8, 2009 6:37 pm

      around November?
      One of the bloggers would be me then 😛 😛
      OG: Yes indyeah… you are one of my first blogging frds 😛

  6. June 8, 2009 8:13 am

    *in

  7. June 8, 2009 8:34 am

    Congratualtions, OG!!! You look cool in your cricketing whites 🙂 !
    OG: Thanku Bones 😛

  8. June 8, 2009 8:34 am

    Congratulations!!!
    O Wise old blogger! 😀
    OG: you called me “wise”….. are you all right???? 😛 😛 😛
    I have enjoyed the journey too 🙂 and your posts as well…and no they are not nonsense 😀
    but very OG-ish(which let me tell you is no easy feat)
    OG: 😛 hahahahaha, yeah very OG-ish 😛
    Congratulations on the ton!
    here’s wishing you many more 😀
    OG: Thanku thanku
    I can clearly see old OG ,SOLilo ,Indy, DHiren , Smitha,Kislay and so many friends all hunched over their keyboards and typing away 😆
    OG: hahahaha 😛

  9. June 8, 2009 8:35 am

    YOU and GIMP!
    😛 😛
    what a photo! 😀

    OG: 😛 LOL!!!!!

  10. June 8, 2009 9:18 am

    nice photo.. LOL..! 🙂

    congrats on completing your century..
    OG: 😛 Thanku madam 😛

  11. June 8, 2009 9:30 am

    Congratulations!!! That is one big landmark!!! And great pic 🙂
    OG: 😛 hahaha Thanku !

    And to tell you once again that your blog absolutely rocks!!! Here’s to many more OG adventures 🙂
    OG: 😛 yeah many more mis-adventures is what I see 😛
    Our Blog samaj is fantastic!! I am definite that I would have lost interest if it had not been for the awesome group of people that are part of our Blog Samaj!
    OG: seriously I agree!!!

    • June 8, 2009 9:37 am

      I agree compeltely Smitha 🙂
      (((hugs)))))))
      cheers for our blogsamaaj 😀
      OG: 😛 Yay!!

      • June 8, 2009 10:22 am

        Three cheers to our Blog Samaj . 🙂
        OG: 😛 😛 😛

        • June 8, 2009 12:52 pm

          Cheers to our blog samaj 🙂 it rocks 🙂
          OG: hip hip hooray!!!

  12. June 8, 2009 10:21 am

    Mubarak ho , centurion blogger . 🙂 Looking forward to a lot more from the Charlie Chaplin of the blogosphere . 🙂
    OG: 😛 yeah, I hope this charlie chaplin has more adventures 😛 😛 thanku

  13. June 8, 2009 11:40 am

    Well….. OG. 101 posts now. WoW!!
    Congratualations dear! 🙂
    OG: Thanks!!!!!!

  14. June 8, 2009 11:41 am

    BTW, I like the pic. 😉
    OG: hahahahaha 🙂 thanku

  15. June 8, 2009 11:55 am

    Aliya ,അഭിനെന്താനങ്ങള്‍ 😛 …….pat on your back………set bryan lara’s record as bench mark and break that too 😀 …..I guess U r the ‘gimp guru’ here.superb pic bro……Try to use photoshop , it will give you fabulous results 🙂 .
    OG: Thanku aliya…. nanni undu 😛
    yeah, brian lara’s record is long way off 😛
    gimp guru… ahhahahahaha 😛 hmmm about photoshop…. should think about it 😛

  16. June 8, 2009 12:49 pm

    Congrats on crossing century machi… keep rocking 🙂 your humour rocks… looking forward to many LOL posts from you 🙂
    OG: thanks da…. hope I can keep writing more 😛

  17. June 8, 2009 1:35 pm

    *clapping* and *standing ovation*
    OG: 😛 Thanku Thanku!

  18. June 8, 2009 1:56 pm

    Congrats!
    OG: Thanku!!!

  19. June 8, 2009 1:57 pm

    Aliyaaaaaaa, congratssss !!!!!

    101 and you are still alive; thats an achievement !!! 😀 😀 😀
    OG: hahahahahahaha 😛 yeah, I am doing fine!!!
    Jokes aside, your posts are some of the best I have ever come across in the blogosphere. and you already know that my sister is a big big big fan of your writing.
    OG:thanks dai…. seriously and thanks to you sister as well…….
    JAI HO !!!

  20. June 8, 2009 4:05 pm

    Oh wow! Congrats!! Am trying to reach my 500 soon 😉 rather I was.. I dunno whats wrong with me!

    • June 8, 2009 5:08 pm

      hahahaha 🙂 now that is a milestone, I will not reach anytime now 😛

    • June 8, 2009 8:19 pm

      Meens, How about all of us get a life! 😆 I am on 85th in 5 months.

      • June 8, 2009 8:31 pm

        Come on guys! This is life! And the sweetest na ? Everytime we something.. we are raring to blog it.. knwing so many of us are waiting to read! to comment.. how many are willing to listen eh ?
        OG: hahahahahhaha, yes we are all raring to blog…. seriously 😛

  21. June 8, 2009 6:58 pm

    lol … loved the pic up there 😛

    congrats on completing the century .. 😉
    OG: Thanks dude

  22. June 8, 2009 6:59 pm

    wow!!! congratssssss, dude!
    OG: Thanks!!!!
    I came onto ur blog by chance… and have been hooked from day one! 🙂 The first post I read was the one where u took the road-trip with ur friends and u put up the diagram of the two ppl in front, one navigating the GPS and the remainign given different positions for different purposes… like in a cricket team!! LOL
    OG: so you remember that post 😛
    u’ve been improving with every post of urs. each time i wonder how u r going to surpass ur previous post, and each time u keep doing that only. keep writing and keep on rocking!! 🙂
    OG: thank you so much!!!!! seriously

  23. June 8, 2009 8:08 pm

    Congratulations! Two years is a long time!!!!!!!!!! 🙂
    OG: Thanks and yes, it is a long time

  24. June 8, 2009 8:18 pm

    I forgot to praise that handsome guy in the picture.

    Adengappa enna azhagu azhagu. (indha matiri nerathil enakka tamizh than varum. mistakes konjum pardon pannungo) 😆
    OG: hahahahahahaha, you are making fun of this ordinary guy 😛
    LOL… when you talk in Tamil, I fee like talking in malayalam:
    “Verude enna koona adikkano??”, nyaan oru paavam alle?? 😛 😛 😛 😛 😛 :P”

  25. June 9, 2009 6:29 am

    congrats on this wonderful landmark or err blogmark…thoroughly enjoyed reading your blog though i discovered it pretty late.

    OG: Thanks aliya

  26. June 9, 2009 10:37 am

    good job, OG! here’z to another hundred!!
    OG: Thanks churningthewordmill 😛

  27. June 9, 2009 2:50 pm

    k I have been here longer than you and wrote more…any congrats 😀 😆
    OG: 😛 yeah, I am a late starter 😛 😛 😛 and you are the expert 😛

Trackbacks

  1. Madamji and now Mataji…! « Oorja

Leave a Reply

