Skip to content

Nadodikattu – IX : Another First!!!!

February 13, 2009

Finally after 25 years of this ordinary life, I have managed to see snow…….
It has been a cold week here but I never expected to see snow in Los Angeles, so I had to post this over here or in other words, record this moment!!!
The photos were taken from my office where a big mountain looms behind us!!!!

This ordinary guy thinks that life is all about these moments that we will remember till posterity………… (please click on pics to enlarge them)

So what should the next item be on the list of “To do” things???
This ordinary guy is thinking hard!!
19 Comments leave one →
  1. Winnie the poohi permalink
    February 14, 2009 6:14 am

    Building a snowman 😛

  2. hitch writer permalink
    February 14, 2009 6:28 am

    Its exciting for us i guess, when i first encountered snow in Manali, I went beserk… rolling in it and throwing balls of snow and all… almost silly !! not knowing what to do… !!!

    All firsts are exciting eh !!!

  3. Ajit permalink
    February 14, 2009 6:38 am

    yeah winnie, I need to go up that mountain to build that snowman… LOL

    yeah DhiruBhai, all firsts are exciting…. 😛 i still have not touched snow… have to do it this weekend… go up the mountains…

  4. Aathira permalink
    February 14, 2009 9:24 am

    So your next on the ‘To Do’ list is to touch snow right?

  5. Usha Pisharody permalink
    February 14, 2009 9:47 am

    Great! Another one to the list…:)

    Eni entha daasaa?

    Lol.. nice pics!

  6. Ajit permalink
    February 14, 2009 5:35 pm

    yes aathira, touch snow it is… but where is the question… 🙂
    i have a couple of options on places to go and I have work as well… 🙂 LOL.. so the office does seem to be the best place now… 😛

    yes Usha, 🙂 LOL
    enni “dasaN” will go to a mountain to touch snow…:P
    as they say,
    “ellathinum samayam undu”

  7. Solilo permalink
    February 14, 2009 9:09 pm

    First time Snow! Did you like it? I hate snow. I was in Kashmir for sometime and from there my aversion to snow started. I prefer summer and beaches.

    Nadodikattu matti Akkare Akkare Akkare aakaan samayam aayilye maashe? :)):))

  8. Ajit permalink
    February 14, 2009 9:19 pm

    I dont know if i like snow or not…. coz i have never lived with snow around me…. 🙂

    but yes, the idea of having snow around me does seem good now… 😛

    but my friends who live in other cities complain about the cold and snow….. so i dont really know.. LOL
    you have lived in kashmir… woah… so it is true when you say that you have lived all over….
    now please dont tell me that you have lived in kanyakumari as well.. 😛 🙂

    yes Solilo, advice taken, from the next post… it will be akkare akkare akkare….LOL

  9. Catherine permalink
    February 15, 2009 12:13 am

    That is just a little bit of icing frosting those cars…where is the real snow?? ha ha

  10. Ajit permalink
    February 15, 2009 1:38 am

    hey Catherine, Snow was on top of the mountains….. 🙂
    and that is good enough for me…

  11. vimmuuu permalink
    February 15, 2009 4:42 am

    Galakkki money, galakkki ! This is one of my looong pending wish too. and yeah, like what Solilo said, please change it to A.A.A.

  12. Ajit permalink
    February 15, 2009 6:34 am

    yeah vimmuuu, as per popular demand, next american article will be A A A 🙂

  13. Solilo permalink
    February 15, 2009 7:18 am

    Yes I have, Ajit. 🙂 I have lived in Kanyakumari too…mostly visited. Ha..ha..ha..

    Except for North-East, I have lived everywhere. I can understand most Indian languages and to an extend speak too.

    That’s the reason in my tag I wrote that I want to visit North-East India and learn about their culture, food and everything.

  14. Ajit permalink
    February 15, 2009 7:22 am

    LOL…. you are the true indian…
    I can hardly speak 4-5 languages and i suck at all of them…. 🙂

    yeah, best of luck on your visit to North east…. 🙂

  15. Happy Kitten permalink
    February 15, 2009 9:53 am

    I guess your love for snow will vanish when you have to shovel them so that you can be on your way.

    Havnt seen snow myself and would love to touch it, but I keep hearing about the shoveling part too often from cousins and siblings.

  16. kanagu permalink
    February 15, 2009 11:21 am

    I am yet to see snow… I love snow… I know how it will be for a guy who lived in South India, where even winter season is for only 2 months

  17. Reflections permalink
    February 15, 2009 3:10 pm

    I can understand ur excitement:-))..I too want to see 'real snow' one day.
    Here in Dubai we have a Mall wherein they have a section with 'artificially made real snow' & people go sking & have all snow activities. Its called Ski Dubai.

    I've gone there but I'm sure 'real' snow must be different:-P.

  18. Ajit permalink
    February 15, 2009 6:51 pm

    yes Happy Kitten, having snow around me does seem to be a novel idea now… 🙂 but i know i will lose interest once it actually snows…

    HEy Kanagu, for us, 🙂 winter means hot and summer means hotter… 😛

    Hey reflections,
    Dubai is the ultimate destination right now… artificial ice in the middle of the desert.. now that is something i need to see

  19. Chirag permalink
    February 18, 2009 9:01 am

    Hey Dude, its a great sight, BTW, way I studied in Himachal so there was some snow :).

    he, this reminds me of what Sony once used as there punch line “When was the last time you did some thing for the first time” – A Good Blog Idea.

Leave a Reply

