Skip to content

Nearing 50!!

January 16, 2009

I never thought that I would come so far in my blogging life. This is the 45th post and I never realized the transformation; the transformation from being a casual blogger to a more serious one.

At first, blogging was a way to escape a life style that I did not like. I could write a blog and still look like I was working 😛 (in office).

At first, I thought blogging was only about writing articles. It was only when I was about 10-15 posts down, did I realize that the joy in blogging comes from commenting on others blogs and receiving comments as well. When that first happened, it completely blew me away; so many unique view points, so many great blogs, so many great articles, so many great bloggers and then the realization sinks in that I am just another “Ordinary Guy”.

I would like to thank (from the bottom of my heart):

IHM: You are the best blogger I have met online. Thanks also for being the first commentator on my blog!! I would love to meet you in person sometime. You are such a great inspiration for a lot of people!!!

Kislay: Thanks for some great comments and I just love your style of writing (dil se).

1conoclast: Your blogs always reminds me of the fact that we have a long way to go and also reminds me of the fact that “The pen can be mightier than the sword”.

Smitha: A lot of great thoughts, a lot of great ideas. Kidilam…. as we say in malayalam.

Bones: You always come up with something unexpected. Needless to say, I am impressed!!!

Quirky Indian: You come up with some of the best articles and your style of writing is brilliant.

Indyeah: If there is any blogger who can write from the heart and soul, it is you. All your posts are just sssssimply brilliant!!! You should go pro……

JP Joshi: Being an Air force pilot, I realize that you know what “Patriotism” is all about, but I thank you for sharing your thoughts with everyone and teaching us.

Vinod Sir: I might agree with some of your view, and there are some I might not, but that is what we Humans are all about (Different view points). Please continue writing such amazing and inspiring articles.

Joey alias KJ: My friend, my brother. Thanks for giving me all the feedback right from my first post to the last one, over the phone!! You should start blogging dude 🙂

Renu: For some thought provoking inspiring posts.

Thank you once again but I would also like to ask you all a simple question:
“How can this ordinary guy improve on his writing??”
I would love some feedback.

Blogging is a great medium to get your views around and I feel humbled when I think of the power that it has.

19 Comments leave one →
  1. Solilo... permalink
    January 17, 2009 2:51 am

    I thought you turned 50 and I was hmm..and I thought this is a young dooode (you know the cool one) Ha! Ha!. Chalo I read further. Keep writing from heart and soul 🙂

    I am just a month old blogger with 20+ posts and I agree with you IHM is such a warm person. I had this instant connection with her and her posts.

  2. Ajit permalink
    January 17, 2009 3:14 am

    hahahaha 🙂 I am exactly half that….. 🙂 just turned 25 recently…. on the night of the mumbai terror attack…..
    Thanks…
    and any feedback on the the blog…. solilo????
    any advice is SWAGATHAM…. 😛

  3. Renu permalink
    January 17, 2009 3:59 am

    Thanks Ajit for mentioning me, though i am a very recent visitor.

  4. Ajit permalink
    January 17, 2009 4:09 am

    you are welcome Madam…..

  5. Bones permalink
    January 17, 2009 4:53 am

    Thanks for mentioning me and thanks for commenting on my blog…I too find the commenting part of blogging the most interesting…

  6. Kislay permalink
    January 17, 2009 5:42 am

    Dhanyavad dost . I am honoured . And I really enjoy reading your posts . We share some similar thoughts and interests . Keep up the great words coming . And Indyeah rocks !

  7. Ajit permalink
    January 17, 2009 5:51 am

    hey Bones and Kislay,
    you guys are most welcome…

  8. Solilo... permalink
    January 17, 2009 6:05 am

    Illado enth advice?! :)) As I said keep writing with your heart and soul.

  9. Ajit permalink
    January 17, 2009 6:45 am

    ok mam 😛

  10. Indyeah permalink
    January 17, 2009 5:39 pm

    Oh!Oh!and oh!:D…I soo needed this encouragement…after ranting about half an hour back.(Sigh!see the post)..I am smiling ..no! grinning now….:D
    CONGRATULATIONS!!milestone and all eh?:D
    and Thank you so much!YAAYY!you mentioned me!!:D
    and like Solilo ,I too thought what???you were turning 50?Amazingly young thoughts for a guy of 50!lol!
    Thank you so much for saying all that…I really appreciate it..because to know that what I write touches people’s hearts is an awesome,awesome feeling…:))

    I completely agree with you about IHM!She has ‘something’ doesn’t she?quite hard to describe really!:)She simply IS!and that’s enough!

    And Kislay!thank you so much!you rock too !:)

    Ajit, you don’t need to improve upon anything!..
    Seriously,coz whatever you write comes from the heart and that’s as excellent a situation as it gets…I love the way you put such amazing facts and comprehensive knowledge into a simple and humorous format…
    Case in point:-the post on ‘Return to Vedic Hinduism’ and ‘Invoking the Gods’
    ‘language’ or rather ‘How Ajit acted smart,vexed others and got a kick out of it’(lol!good one!) ‘What we beg for’,’An interesting conversation’(my fav!) …all of these in the ‘Nadodikattu’ series(looking forward to more:D)the series idea is brilliant in itself…you show a side of America,you make us think about others,about India,about our notions of poverty and you ask questions…!all through a good mix of humour/seriousness and the SERIES!
    Keep Writng!Keep making us ponder!And making us smile(that too is soo imp!:)sigh!and I have rambled yet again!
    but for a good cause:)
    PS;-looking forward to more eggscapades!!:D

  11. J P Joshi permalink
    January 17, 2009 5:39 pm

    Congratulations….that is some achievement.. shows real dedication, annnddd addiction. Good for all of us regular readers of your blog.

    You write well. Agree with your post, and all the comments on this post, specially with solilo…

    “How can this ordinary guy improve on his writing??” Keep your soul dust proof and your heart full of passion, please.

  12. Smitha permalink
    January 17, 2009 6:47 pm

    @Ajit, Congratulations on ‘nearing 50’! Like Solilo mentioned – I was quite sure that you were not quite that old !

    Thank you so much for mentioning me – I am not quite sure, I have the calibre to be in such august company as the others you have mentioned! Commenting is definitely more fun than posting! Its the BESTEST part 🙂

    Just keep writing – as the others have mentioned, from your heart – your posts are wonderful. Your sense of humour is fantastic! and I keep waiting for your latest post!

  13. Ajit permalink
    January 17, 2009 8:17 pm

    thanks Indyeah, Smitha and JP Sir….
    I really appreciate all this… and now this ordinary guy is happy in his little blog world….. 🙂

    Indyeah, I am happy that you like the Nadodikattu series…
    Thanks!!!

  14. Ajit permalink
    January 18, 2009 1:21 am

    and Smitha, you are a great writer….

  15. Quirky Indian permalink
    January 19, 2009 5:31 am

    Ajit, congratulations on nearing 50 and turning 25! And thank you for the mention and the kind words. It’s nice to know that what one writes is appreciated by people, and even better to see one’s name in a great list. 🙂

    I look forward to your nearing 100 (before you turn 26?)…and just keep writing the way you do. Because being honest and saying what you truly feel is the best thing one can do while blogging.

    Cheers,

    Quirky Indian

  16. Ajit permalink
    January 19, 2009 5:47 am

    Thanks mate….. and you are welcome…… 😛

  17. kanaguonline permalink
    January 19, 2009 3:13 pm

    Wow… 50 is a great number.. congrats… and I have the same feelings as you have on blogging 🙂

  18. L. Venkata Subramaniam permalink
    January 20, 2009 8:52 am

    Even some ordinary people are destined to do extraordinary things!

  19. Ajit permalink
    January 20, 2009 3:57 pm

    Thanks venkat and Kanaguonline…

    Even some ordinary people are destined to do extraordinary things!…..
    (if their time comes only)….

Leave a Reply

