Skip to content

An Important Day (27th November)

November 26, 2008

It is my birthday today (27th November) and I just cannot celebrate it as some insane terrorists decided to attack (my fav) Mumbai today.

I have turned 25 today and I need to accept the fact that I am no more a “just pass out of college” guy.
I need to realize this because:
1. I cannot run for more than 10 minutes as my stamina is at an all time low.
2. I can feel the paunch coming on.
3. The urge to go back to college is reducing.
4. I have been given more responsibilities in my job though I don’t like it.
5. I have been working for 3 years now.
6. I’d rather sit at home than “Karanghify” (loiter around) Mumbai.

I have been thinking about this and here are my goals for this year:
1. I should stop a bad habit (may be anything).
2. I should learn to stop my “iyyashi” (spending).
3. I ought to take my GMAT exam this year and plan on my MBA.
4. I should take my writing to the next level.
5. I should learn to “not bore my friends with my ideologies”.

PS: Got to go to sleep now as I have another meeting at 9 tomorrow morning.
Life is at times, really harsh…………………………………… (just not like college)!!!!!!!!!!

8 Comments leave one →
  1. Kislay permalink
    November 26, 2008 7:47 pm

    Happy Birthday dude . I will be turning 25 soon . And the very thought is scary . That is why I hate my birthday , it just reminds me that I am getting older .

  2. Ajit permalink
    November 26, 2008 7:51 pm

    Hey Kislay,
    The same is the case with me.
    I exactly dont know as to what constitutes a “mid life Crisis”, but I fear that I am reaching a “quarter like crisis” 🙂

  3. Aathira permalink
    November 27, 2008 8:17 am

    Hi

    I chanced upon your blog by chance, saw its your birthday and am here wishing you a wonderful day. I know with the Mumbai attacks its gonna be a birthday that you wont forget too easily.

    Happy Birthday

  4. Ajit permalink
    November 27, 2008 8:49 am

    hey Aathira,
    Thanks 🙂

  5. Indian Home Maker permalink
    November 27, 2008 5:07 pm

    A very Happy Birthday to you 🙂

    I hope you did not let the attackers spoil your birthday!
    I have spent he day in a half conscious daze …

  6. Ajit permalink
    November 27, 2008 6:09 pm

    @IHM,
    actually they did spoil my BD…
    will have to celebrate it next year 🙂
    and my day was also ruined…. did not even go to office due to strict orders from home 🙂

  7. How do we know permalink
    November 28, 2008 9:08 am

    Happy Birthday. the Mumbai mayhem will pass, your birthday will be there every year 🙂

  8. Ajit permalink
    November 28, 2008 9:24 am

    Thanks 🙂
    yeah, you are right…..

Leave a Reply

