Skip to content

Morning

October 13, 2007

All of us have our own favourite time of our day. But for me personally, it is the morning time (as soon I get up). it has been exactly 2 years since I have come to Mumbai… yeah the city that never sleeps (but not me) and I have been amazed at the resiliance of the people here.
They get up early, rush for work and come home late in the night( at times i get the feeling I get come home only to crash).
Coming back to the story, i personally hate this rush especially in the morning when I like to take my own sweet time. Time is always vengeful in the morning when it seems to run all the faster. A part of my morning ritual is to have my cup of chai when I get up.
So when I are out there on the road, when the sun is coming up, the scene is absolutely surreal.
There is utter chaos on the road, people always running behind to catch a bus, sweepers cleaning the streets, early morning jogger and the elderly people on their morning walks.
But in spite of all this commotion, this is when I am at peace with the world.
I just dont know why but at that moment,
even with with all the chaos, there is order….
even all the racket, u can hear the birds sing…
it is a time when all sins can be forgiven…… time when you hold no grudge…..
a time when office is still a good 2 hours away…..
and I willl always cherish this moment.
Since I am from Sleepy kerala where people are more interested in having a good and simple life, I can never come to terms to life in mumbai but that is what makes this moment all the more special…..
I just hope that there are more people like me, who just wanna get as far away as possible from this maddening crowd… coz people need to realize that there is life ahead of them even if they miss their Last Local!!!!!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. June 8, 2009 8:27 am

    yippee! First here!!

    😛 😛 😛 For Dhiren 😆

    this was a nice first post OG 😀
    you should see mine..it was just plain blah! 😀

    I love the morning time too (if I can get up on time that is 😛 )

    but seriously this was nicely written..specially this

    But in spite of all this commotion, this is when I am at peace with the world.
    I just dont know why but at that moment,
    even with with all the chaos, there is order….
    even all the racket, u can hear the birds sing…
    it is a time when all sins can be forgiven…… time when you hold no grudge…..
    a time when office is still a good 2 hours away…..
    and I willl always cherish this moment.

    OG: Thanks indyeah!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    • June 11, 2009 6:36 pm

      yahaan bhi two comments hain Apoopan!!
      did you forget in your old age? :mrgreen:

      OG: yeah, I did 😛 thanks for reminding me 😛

  2. June 8, 2009 8:35 am

    Hey, your first post was much better than mine…

    OG: LOL!!!!!! thanks

Leave a Reply

